lahaprofit.blogg.se

How do i turn off nvda screen reader
How do i turn off nvda screen reader













In any case, I think it would make sense to post this as a feature request in our bug tracker at, adding that won't hurt anyone, it will only take some time. Have you been part of making it work with other programs and are able to give info about what needs to be done? It could be a simple switch to turn on globally, but I just have no clue. I don't know what the screenreader that you are using needs as 'extra' info that Inkscape does not give it. It does seem to read everything, including tooltips, depending on the screen reader's settings. For some windows it keeps repeating the window title, which is a bit annoying, and it sounds really bad, but I think one can use other voices with it, too. I've now installed the Orca screenreader (on Linux Mint), and it seems to read all the content. I've never had to use a screen reader, so all this is completely new to me, I didn't even know that it could make sense to use Inkscape when sight is impaired, so that's why I needed the info. It's possible to build SVG images with a Python script - I don't know which one you found, though.















How do i turn off nvda screen reader